DATABASE
WARDOGS ammo and compatible weapons
19 WARDOGS ammunition types have any record: FMJ read off the M4’s HUD, 16 more from a beta vendor roster, and two Havoc munitions with real prices.
Filters
How to read evidence grades
A row is graded by its weakest published cell — a sparse row can grade higher than a fuller one that publishes a less-confirmed value.
Each published value below is underlined in its own grade’s colour, so a row’s cells can disagree with the row chip above them.
Beta data: Early Access Beta.
| Name | Used by | Price | Where it is legible | Grade |
|---|---|---|---|---|
.308 Win | FAL, BMR-308, MK22 (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $40; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
.45 ACP | SUPER-45, M1911 (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $10; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
.45 Colt | Judge (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $33; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
| .50 Cal | AMR 50 (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $250; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
.50AE | Deagle (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $20; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
| 12 Gauge | MP43, M500 (Observed in a build) | Buckshot listed at $60; slug at $200 (WARDOG level 41, $5,000 to unlock); unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
| 122MM HE Rocket | Mi-28 Havoc (Observed in a build) | $150 each (Observed in a build) | not published | Observed in a build |
| 30MM HE Cannon | Mi-28 Havoc (Observed in a build) | $500 (Observed in a build) | not published | Observed in a build |
40mm grenade | MGL-40 (Observed in a build) | Listed at $100 (Support level 35); unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
5.45x39mm | AK74 (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $15; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
5.56x45mm | Bushmaster M17S, T-21, Galil, M4, A-91, KH-2002, M249 SAW, Scout Rifle TD (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $15; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
7.62x39mm | SKS (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $40; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
7.62x54mm | PKM, SVD, Mosin Nagant, SV98 (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $30; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
84mm AT shell | MAAWS (Observed in a build) | Listed at $200; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
93mm rocket | RPG-7 (Observed in a build) | Listed at $200 (Support level 5); unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
9x19mm | AMP-9, PP-19 Vityaz, MP5, GGX 17, GGX 18 (Observed in a build) | FMJ listed at $10; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
| FMJ | M4 (Confirmed) | not published | Rail-yard frame, HUD reads CONTROL: LONESTAR (Confirmed) | Confirmed |
| Standard Arrows | Compound Bow (Observed in a build) | Broadhead Arrow, the files’ only non-explosive arrow, listed at $75 (Recon level 17); unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
| Surface-to-air | 9K333 Verba (Observed in a build) | 72mm listed at $600; unit not stated (Unverified) | not published | Unverified |
Ammunition artwork: BULKHEAD / Team17.
Evidence and context
One type, read off one HUD — plus what a beta vendor screen recorded. The M4 prints FMJ in the bottom-right corner, still the only ammunition confirmed in an official screenshot. Everything else below comes from the same third-party beta vendor roster already used for the weapons table, matched to the weapons that take each type, and two Havoc munitions from a separate beta guide by the same outlet. None of it is a damage model, a resupply rule, or a launch price list — see withheld for what a beta guide does and does not say about cost.
Missing data and verification limits
- The full ammunition set
- FMJ is confirmed on screen. The 16 vendor types and two Havoc munitions above come from a beta vendor recording 34 of a reported 37 weapons — the same outlet says three more weapons exist unrecorded, so the ammunition types tied to them are missing too.
- What any type does
- No damage, penetration or falloff behaviour has been published for any ammunition type, vendor-recorded or not. From 7 October 2026 each calibre page carries the game files’ base damage and flesh and armour multipliers for every round, graded unverified; penetration depth and falloff are still recorded nowhere.
- Per-type prices for the vendor types
- A beta guide gives only a range for ammunition generally — “running from about $10 a box to $250 for premium types” — not a price list. That range is not precise enough to attach to any single type above, so no per-type price ships except the two Havoc munitions, which the same outlet prices individually. From 6 October 2026 each calibre row carries the price a game-file extraction lists for its standard round, graded unverified and marked “unit not stated”, because the files do not say whether a figure is per round, per box or per magazine. Their span — $10 for 9mm and .45 ACP up to $250 for .50 Cal — matches the beta guide’s “about $10 a box to $250”, which points to a box; nothing states it, so the planner tools do not read these figures as unit prices.
- Resupply rules
- Players ask how to refill mid-match more than almost anything else. The store copy names logistics; it does not describe the mechanic.
What ammunition does WARDOGS use?
One type is confirmed from an official screenshot: the M4 prints FMJ in the bottom-right corner of the HUD. That is the only ammunition any publisher image has shown.
The rest of the table above is a different kind of evidence and is graded accordingly. It comes from a third-party recording of a beta vendor screen, matched to the weapons that take each type, plus two Havoc munitions from a beta guide by the same outlet. That capture covered 34 of a reported 37 weapons, so even the recording does not claim to be complete — and a beta vendor screen is not the shipping build.
What no source gives is behaviour. No damage figure, no penetration value, no falloff curve has been published for any ammunition type, confirmed or recorded. Nor is there a per-type price list: the only published figure is a general range of roughly $10 a box to $250 for premium types, which is too coarse to attach to any individual row. Resupply — how you refill mid-match, the question players ask most — is named as logistics in store copy and described nowhere.
Sources: Official WARDOGS screenshots on the Steam store page; AllThings.How · Sehaj Padda, “Wardogs: All Weapons in the Early Access Beta,” 24 August 2026; AllThings.How · Sehaj Padda, “WARDOGS Beginner Guide: First Loadout and Control Zone Basics,” 4 September 2026.
What are the ammo types in WARDOGS — FMJ, armour-piercing and HP?
Within a calibre, WARDOGS sells more than one type of round, and the record for each is a different strength. FMJ is confirmed on screen: the M4 prints it on the HUD in an official screenshot. Armour-piercing is publisher-stated: BULKHEAD’s Season 1 changelog of 9 September 2026 names two AP rounds and moves their Career unlocks — 762x54mm AP from level 83 to 82, and 556mm AP from level 85 to 83. So AP exists, and it sits near the top of the Career ladder rather than at the vendor from the start.
A third type, HP, has only a community record. One creator’s test in the Early Access build, published 14 September 2026, names regular (FMJ), armour-piercing and HP rounds — HP described as expansive — and reports a consistent pattern: AP only pulls ahead of FMJ against the heaviest armour and against vehicles, while HP does far more than FMJ to unarmoured hits and very little through armour. That is one person’s measurement, not a published stat, and this site prints none of its damage numbers.
“Flesh ammo”, the phrase in some video titles and searches, is not a name any official source uses, and nothing establishes whether it means the HP round. No official source publishes damage, penetration or armour interaction for any type, and no per-type price list exists.
Sources: Official WARDOGS screenshots on the Steam store page; BULKHEAD · Pre-Load Live & Season 1 Changelog, 9 September 2026; SirSmoken · “You’re Using the WRONG Ammo in WARDOGS!”, YouTube, 14 September 2026.
What does each round do, according to the game files?
A fan site’s extraction of the game files, wardogs.zone, lists six rounds for each of ten calibres — FMJ, armour-piercing and hollow-point, each also as a tracer — and two 12-gauge loads. Each calibre’s page here now carries that table. It is graded unverified: the extraction names no build, and BULKHEAD has published none of these figures.
Within a calibre the base damage is the same for every round; what changes is two multipliers. Armour-piercing rounds do ×0.8 to unarmoured body parts and let armour protect only ×0.6 as much. Hollow-point rounds do ×2.0 to unarmoured body parts and let armour protect ×1.5 as much. FMJ is ×1 on both. Tracers carry the same numbers as their plain round. That is the same pattern the creator test above reported, now with the figures the files hold.
The files name the hollow-point round “Flesh Damage (HP)” — 5.56mm Flesh Damage (HP), for example — which is the likeliest origin of the “flesh ammo” searches. The two AP unlocks BULKHEAD moved in Season 1 match the files’ levels: WARDOG 83 for 5.56mm and 82 for 7.62x54mm, where the files attach the requirement to the AP tracer and list the plain AP round with none.
Sources: wardogs.zone · game-file extraction of the WARDOGS item database, read 6 October 2026; BULKHEAD · Pre-Load Live & Season 1 Changelog, 9 September 2026; SirSmoken · “You’re Using the WRONG Ammo in WARDOGS!”, YouTube, 14 September 2026.
Each row above is graded by how well it is evidenced, not by how complete it is — see how we source and grade for what a grade means and how it is checked. For the mechanics these figures sit inside, see Your first match, Reload & ammunition, Vehicles & logistics and Ammo supply & resupply.
Where these rows came from
- Official WARDOGS screenshots on the Steam store page — Publisher-published media. Used for what is legible on screen — the HUD, the CONTROL line naming a faction, two weapon slugs — and for nothing that is not. Read 2026-10-10.
- AllThings.How · Sehaj Padda, “Wardogs: All Weapons in the Early Access Beta,” 24 August 2026 — Secondary beta vendor report. Prices are the recorded beta snapshot, not a verified current vendor list. The live article can change after the original record date shown on each field. Read 2026-10-10.
- AllThings.How · Sehaj Padda, “WARDOGS Havoc Gunner: Loadout, Costs, and the CIWS Threat,” 24 August 2026 — Secondary beta report about the Havoc and its countermeasures. Unlock costs, prices and progression can change between builds or wipes. Read 2026-10-10.
- AllThings.How · Sehaj Padda, “WARDOGS Beginner Guide: First Loadout and Control Zone Basics,” 4 September 2026 — Secondary beta guide used for starter gear names and the optional recruit discount scenario. Re-check prices and behavior in your current build. Read 2026-10-10.
- BULKHEAD · Pre-Load Live & Season 1 Changelog, 9 September 2026 — Published 22:46:09 UTC. Records server-browser, voice, stability, progression and economy changes from beta to Season 1. Read 2026-09-11.
- SirSmoken · “You’re Using the WRONG Ammo in WARDOGS!”, YouTube, 14 September 2026 — A creator’s own test in the Early Access build, read from its English captions. Names three types — regular (FMJ), armour-piercing (AP) and HP, which it calls expansive rounds — and tests each against four armour levels and three vehicles. Not corroborated by any official source; its damage figures are not reproduced here. Read 2026-09-23.
- wardogs.zone · game-file extraction of the WARDOGS item database, read 6 October 2026 — Third-party extraction of the shipping client's item data — names, vendor costs, unlock levels and costs, seats, weights and the in-game description text. Its changelog says the database is brought forward with each new build, but it names no build number, so every value citing it stays unverified until read off a running client. Item names here are its display names, which can differ from the names BULKHEAD uses in patch notes. Read 2026-10-06.
From here
What the calibre column is actually good for
A calibre tells you what fits the gun. It does not explain what happens when you reload it.
You are here
You have just seen 19 ammunition types tied to specific weapons, with FMJ the only one confirmed on an official HUD
- Match a calibre back to the full weapon tableEvery "Used by" row here reads off the same beta vendor roster as the 34-weapon table — cross-check a gun before you buy ammunition for it.
- Understand why a full magazine isn't a full clipKnowing what fits a gun doesn't explain why swapping magazines is reported not to refill them — that's a beta report, not BULKHEAD's own word, and this page says so plainly.











